kanediep


Bug bites, Week of laziness, Closed dance rooms, Party in my Tummy
September 15, 2008, 1:14 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

So for some reason this past week, I’ve woken up with many bug bites on my chest and back of my neck. Probably around 4-5. This feels like the time I went to Vietnam where my two cousins and I could count at least 40 bug bites on each of us. I just hope its not West Nile or something. I can’t wait to get back to living at school. They say that if you keep getting bit by bugs that you have good blood or something but it’s such a pain and there isn’t a definite way to stop it. It’s not like I want to spray myself with bug repellent every night before sleeping.

So now that I quit my job at the Birch, my day is going very slowly. I woke up at around 11am and have been watching TV or been online till now which is around 1pm. I called the dance rooms at UC San Diego and they are closed until school opens because they just waxed all the floors. I just bought 16 more classes at Culture Shock SD. I already used up two, but it should last me until school starts. :] I was at my grandmothers house this past weekend and was inspired by a song my cousins were listening to by Lady Gaga called “paparazzi” so I choreoed something for it and taught it to them, its only 1/3rd done. After it’s done I might teach it to the new dance team at their High School which is also my old High School to use.

I seriously have no idea what I’m going to do for the rest of my week. At least I have dance to look forward to at the end of each day, I’ll probably take the House open floor today which is only $2 after the two classes just to fill my time. Sorry for all the negativity, I really don’t like down time, I get restless, maybe its ADD.

I would also like to Congratulate my friend Yen on getting her first job at Birch for the fall! w00t! Hopefully she gets the job at Yogurt World as well. :p

Oh yeah, it’s wierd. But I like this song:

I also posted this on my suite’s thread and one of my suitemates Roozbeh posted this which I thought was pretty funny:

“kane this made my day.. my mom walked in when i was watching this and the expression on her face was priceless.”

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

AWWW!!!
thanks KANE!!! (also for helping me out w/ practicing for the interview)
^_^
and omg… the song “paparazzi”…OMG i love that song…and i was thinking…kane should choreograph to this song! and now U DID!!!
i want to see it!

Comment by Yen "Beluga Whale"

Try putting on lotion before you sleep. Might keep the bugs away. Or put tape/band aid over your bites so your scratching won’t make the bites worse

Comment by phanosliw




Leave a Reply

