kanediep


Fame? Fortune?
October 17, 2008, 5:44 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

I wonder what it’s like to have fans be in awe to meet you for the first time. Is it all it’s cracked up to be? I bet it must be nice to be recognized for what you’ve done or be flattering for people to be in awe just to see you in person. But I can’t help but think it still must be a little awkward to meet someone you’ve never met before know so much about you thus the balance of knowlege about each other is unequal..

It’s so crazy this past year because I have met people I’ve never met before that have recognized either me or my name as the director of TMTV drama. It’s so cool that it was able to reach so many people and that many people know about it. People have also seen my YouTube channel choreography which is pretty trippy because I’m still such a beginner and other people I’ve never met before actually giving props for the choreo. I really appreciate all the support and hope I can continue on this road of creative expression through different mediums and have people notice and enjoy it as well.

Back to Fame? and Fortune. Fame is not that important to me nor do I expect it in the future. The quality of work is the most important part and for my work to get noticed because that is the entire point of the entertainment business and the only way the ‘Fortune’ part will come. But I guess what I am trying to say is that I am not obsessed with fame for myself as an image. It’s nice to talk to people who have seen my work for sure because I love to see how far of an audience it has reached. And yes as in the rest of the Asian culture, Fortune is very imporant as the golden pigs on our fire place and the red envelopes on New Years.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

