kanediep


Night
March 7, 2009, 11:20 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m supposed to be sleeping and resting my eyes but I wanted to write a quick post before I go to bed.

I said in a post before, it’s nice being home once in awhile. It was nice to hear familiar sounds I’ve heard since i was a kid, like the sound of my mom chopping vegetables on the wooden cutting board. I remember all my life laying in my room or on the couch and hearing my mom chop vegetables. It’s funny how a simple sound can bring you back.

I also appreciate my parents a lot more because they take such good care of me, especially when I’m sick. It makes me appreciate family a lot.

Being at home also makes me think a lot too, which you might have noticed these recent long pondering posts.

I realized I like night time better than the day time. I just want to go somewhere on a hill or someplace high outdoors and listen to the city and sounds with someone. The night is so much more serene/intimate and at the same time can be exciting and active when you want it to be. The possibilities and vibe is so much greater at night.

It’s funny to think I used to be afraid of night and darkness. I guess sometimes I still am, but I think my experiences and views have brought a different attitude towards the dark.

Maybe that’s why I always wanted to live in New York City because the night life is so strong… same with Hong Kong.

Alright, time for bed. Hopefully tomorrow the redness will be out of my eyes.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

