kanediep


Spring Break Stuff
March 28, 2009, 11:26 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

So my breaks have never been too interesting, I always hear crazy stories about going to Vegas or China or something. I always have mellow breaks, here are some random things I did over break.

Two days of break I had work. I learned how to tape chords down so people don’t trip on them. You’re supposed to rip the tape sticking out after this step. This ones a little crooked and ugly, but I’ll get better. 

Okay, I might be strange cause I like learning this stuff but I think its useful knowledge/skills for the future. You never know when things like this might come in handy. 

Yesterday, I went to eat at old Tajima on Convoy. This looks a little strange, but I guarantee you its DELICIOUS. This wonderful thing is called Omelette Yakisoba. Damn, I want some right now. I tried Yakisoba at other places, but the omelette and sauces on top. Unbeatable. $9.50.

img_0218

img_0188

Checked out my old work place. Birch Aquarium with some friends. Also visited our friend Yen who works there currently.

img_0233

Afterwards, we headed over to chill at Iris’s pool. 

Today, planning to head up to Orange County to South Coast Plaza. Some of us have never been. I want to check out the unimaginably large mall again. At the same time maybe check out some local asian restaurants just because they are cheap and delicious.

I also tried my best to dance as much as I can over break. I finished a lot of the choreography for the first piece yesterday. Can’t wait to start hell week on Monday!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

