kanediep


New Choreo: Neighbors Know My Name – Trey Songz
August 30, 2009, 10:29 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been ridiculously busy with my 5-6 jobs. Spending the most time on SDAFF and The Loft work. I recently just completed my first paid photography gig last night which was pretty cool. The gig was a kids Bar mitzvah and went pretty smoothly. I charged really little because I didn’t know how much photographers usually go for. But I know have a little better idea. I want to thanks to Nicole (one of my bosses at The Loft) for hooking me up with the gig! Anyway even with all the chaos and jobs/internships, I somehow found some time to choreo a piece and teach it yesterday. 

Haha, it’s body rolls galore. Thanks Mike and Hien for learning it.

Other dancing news, I got selected last week to dance at the end of one of Tracy Seiler’s classes at Culture Shock dance studio which was pretty cool. But since I was the only one, it would have been massively obvious if I screwed up. LOL. But somehow I made it through ok. One of my dance goals this summer was to be selected at least once for any class, it was just an added bonus that it was Tracy’s.

Ever since Tracy has been teaching at Culture Shock, I’ve really enjoyed learning from her style and swag. I also really admire her teaching style because I get a lot out of each class. If you happen to be reading this, Thanks Tracy! (Btw she has lots of vids on YouTube, check them out!)

Anyway, time to go choreo… I like weekends cause I don’t have to pay for parking on campus.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

