kanediep


Lost in dance – Jojo Diggs
September 16, 2009, 12:47 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

So I took a master class for the first time in awhile cause after I got got the last scholarship at CS I didn’t really want to pay for any more dance classes. But I decided to take Jojo Diggs class cause I heard good stuff from Hien. It was only 7 bucks cause master classes are half off for scholarship.

It was CRAZY. I hadn’t been that lost in a dance class in awhile. It felt so good. I only got 30% of the choreography cause it was really fast and dynamic and like a million 8 counts.

I felt like she taught DANCING rather than steps… which was refreshing. I got a sense of how theatrical dancing can be and watching her solos was something above anything I’ve seen in so long. Any I was definitely inspired, and I hope that I can keep what I learned from that class and keep applying it to my dancing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

