kanediep


What I Missed – directed by Kane Diep
March 4, 2010, 11:55 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had the really wonderful opportunity to direct one of our class productions for Sound and Lighting. This was my first time directing in a studio and with a large crew that are in the field.

About, a girl whose past she’s grown apart from and family relationships she’s trying to reconnect to.

I learned so much about working with our crew, how to plan better with technical details in mind. Joanne Park and I saw wrote the script in 3 hours over boba, we took 7 hours hand constructing the set (thanks Liz Hood and Edda Manriquez for set and props), and 3 hours to shoot.

We were supervised by our professor Babette Mangolte which was really REALLY intense, but a good intense. And I really believe that compared to that experience, any hardship from now on will be cake in comparison.

I have a documentary due in two weeks as well as my final for this same class called “Slurp”. Done shooting for Slurp, just need to edit. Keep an eye out for it. :]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

