kanediep


Asian Cultural Festival of San Diego Promo Contest- video directed by Kane Diep
May 6, 2010, 11:33 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

***UPDATE: When I arrived at the Asian Cultural Festival, I was notified that I won the contest and an hour later had the Sony Bloggie in my hand! It’s so fun to play with! This was my first video contest win! YEEE! Thanks to everyone who helped out and ACF for the contest! and Farah and Richie for telling me and pushing me to enter!

I haven’t entered a video contest since my failed attempt 5 years ago. But cause we had some time in our hands, some friends helped cook up something, with the help of the 50mm 1.2, Juan’s improv skills, and Tuna’s room. I also wanted to get the most use out of the 1.2 before I returned it and also a chance to play with some wild color correction.

The prize is a HD Sony Bloggie which I figured if I won I could take around to Hong Kong and shoot a video diary of my trip and experiences. This would be kinda cool cause I wouldn’t need to lug around something heavy or worried about it’s fragility.

Anyway, here is our vid!

Watch, share, comment if you would like. :] Vid was shot and edited in two days.

Thanks to Juan Vazquez for playing the main character, and Tuna for recording sound and lending us your room and Pirate Teddy Bear-bear! Thanks to Media Center at UCSD for equipment rentals!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

