kanediep


Old dance room
June 2, 2010, 3:34 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I had 15min free and decided to visit a place I hadn’t been to in about a year. I remember when I used to sneak in this place to get as much dance time as I could. Being here reminded me of the hunger I had to grow, train, and immerse myself in dance. It was almost surreal being here, like visiting an old house I used to live in. So many memories and so much of myself left in this place, taking class, choreographing, or learning choreo…

I’ve talked about dance rooms before… But I can’t think of any other place where people can grow, move, and be whoever they want. It’s kind of like being in your own mind… or bringing your imagination to life. Hard to explain haha.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

