kanediep


Good organic food
August 13, 2008, 12:43 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

Oh my FG!!!! This shit is DELICIOUS!!!
I didn’t have anything to bring to lunch today. So in my mind I was hoping that the office would have free food. And a minute ago someone passed my desk and said free food. Turns out this organic food place wants to be a vendor here and did a food tasting. OMg this shit is gôöòóõod!

Lol it was so good I had to get seconds.

Oh yeah, this place is called “Organic To-Go.” They have two cafe’s in La Jolla and they have a menu on their website.



Job/choreo 3
August 13, 2008, 11:30 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

So at my job I do some random things. Yesturday I popped 3 trashbags full of balloons which was a nice break from photocopying.

My view at lunch isn’t too bad either and I occasionally get free stuff like this dried coral for my apt in the fall..

The thing is… I don’t enjoy the life of desk work and crunching numbers. I thought I wouldn’t mind it, but it just isn’t for me. I’ve been falling asleep at my desk a lot lately tool. So this morning I had a little talk with my supervisor and told her the opportunity I have at “The Loft” and the chance for me to see if I want to persue a career similar to it in the future. She was very nice about it and glad that I have a chance to something that matches my interests. So my very first job ends on Friday, September 12th.

Yesturday, I took a Masters class at Culture Shock and paid $7.50 cause it’s not like the regular classes. The teacher (Meech) taught a type of liquid popping which was one of the sickest classes I’ve taken at Culure Shock. I definately want to Choreo something with that style in a future piece. Afterwards, I went in the car and heard “Kiss by a Rose” by Seal and thought it would be an interesting to use it for a liquid piece.

So I’m pretty much done with the “Heartbreaker” piece. Supposed to teach it on Friday. Hope people like it. It’s definately more upbeat, faster, and goofier than the second one.