kanediep


Sex in a church?/Fuck UCSD
August 31, 2008, 4:00 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

I woke up an hour ago and needed to eat something before trying to choreo at RIMAC. I got a carne asada fries and large horchata drink. I had to eat it outside RIMAC. People that came in and out of RIMAC kept looking at me eating my delicious food and was thinking about this interesting situation because all these people are trying to work out and trying to lose weight and be more healthy but I’m here tempting them with delicious deep fried/sugary food. I was wondering if this situation is similar to having sex in a church or stealing money from poor people.

Then a bee started to land on my food. And I was like “Oh hells no, bitch get off MY food.” Cause if you know me, I am serious about my food and is pretty much the only thing I am serious about. Then a minute later it called it’s friend so two bees were coming for me. So I was like fuck this and took my food in to eat inside.

After I went inside, I was excited to use the stereo system at UCSD since all rec classes are finally done this summer and I have been choreoing with my iPhone speakers outside for the past month. To my horror all the fucking machines to plug in music is gone in all three rooms. I was pissed cause I spent 25 bucks on the chord to plug in my phone to the system.

So that is where the stereo is SUPPOSED to be. Damn, why can’t UCSD be more like APPLE at least make it seem like they are cutting us some slack and not be so obvious they are screwing us over. I guess the saying is true: “I don’t need sex, UCSD fucks me everyday.”

Well fuck you back UCSD.



Soak City/C’s Taco Shop/Todai/6th piece
August 31, 2008, 12:02 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

The beginning of the summer I promised myself that there was one thing that I was absolutely sure I was going to do. It was to go to Soak City Water Park sometime before the summer ended. I finally went today with Iris and Janice. I had a lot of fun. The new one that makes you go up a wall was the best part plus the lazy river was really relaxing and wished I had easy access to one. I’ll try to make one for my backyard someday.

Trying to save the $7 dollars for renting a locker by using my trunk instead, after we found out parking was $8 bucks. It worked out fine cause we parked right next to the entrance. and also walked around with the key to my car tied around my waist.

The forecast the day before told us it was going to rain today, but luckily it only sprinkled slightly in the morning, and was humid and pretty sunny the rest of the day. We were just worried about being electrocuted by lightning.

Afterwards, we were hungry and ate at Cuong’s favorite Taco shop with the best Carne Asada Burritos and these awesome fried onions and the cold Horchata drink made it even better. We ate that around 3:30pm and were dying cause we were so full.

Best tasting onions… in yo life.

I went to my grandmother’s house afterwards and hung out with the cousins and tossed around a lacrosse ball. At 6pm, even though I was full still, I was invited to go eat at Todai. Knowing me, you know I can’t pass up free food, especially since I hadn’t eaten at Todai in years. It was delicious but now I realize how much I prefer regular restaurants because buffets are much to unhealthy and is really uncomfortable on the waistline area if you know what I mean.. jk.. but really. But also because people try to eat their money’s worth and thats really not the point of dinner. The focus is more on eating and less on socializing and having a good time, everyone is just stuffing themselves to their limit. But the first hour, the food was pretty damn good. My favorite was the Green tea ice cream.

So tomorrow, I might get a chance to go up to UC San Diego and use the dance rooms at RIMAC to try and choreograph my next piece… I’m not sure what song I’ll do yet but I’m leaning towards “Hot Boyz” by Missy Elliot.

The day before. I also went with my brother, dad, sister, and her fiance to get our tuxedos fitted for the wedding. I liked the color we ended up choosing for our family which was different shades of blue. My brother got light blue, I got dark blue, each of us with a tie. My father is wearing darker dark blue with a bow tie. The other side of the family is doing the same thing but in green. It should look pretty cool. The other side was thinking about red but realized we didn’t to represent gangs at the wedding nor have a 4th of July themed one.