kanediep


1st choreo vid – for the record
August 6, 2008, 11:29 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized


Monster worked!
August 6, 2008, 4:36 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

Wow amazing, the Monster drink worked awesome. Gotta keep that in mind for next Wednesday. Keone from Choreo Cookies is supposed to be back to teach next week. Definately need Monster for that.

Time to sleep now.



Finished choreo 2/culture shock
August 6, 2008, 2:49 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

So today I left work early around 2:30pm cause I really had nothing to work on. I headed over to the new dance room at the price center expansion to hopefully finish my choreo which after about two hours I finally did and I’m really happy with it. It actually has substance unlike my first one. This choreo is really tiring and after taking bernie’s class I was even more tired.

I think I’ll like this new dance room a lot because not many people know about it yet.

So after dancing for 4 hours I didn’t know how I would last the culture shock class taught by Vinh from SGBM. So while I got gas, I bought a bag of chips, 3 sandwiches and a blue monster. I’ve never really been a fan of energy drinks but hopefully everything will turn out well today. Oh and I can’t wait to get back to watch “So you think you can dance,” I’m rooting for katee and twitch.

I really love culture shock dance studio. It’s been my second home this summer. I definately hope I can take more classes during the year and definately next summer.

Let’s hope this shit works or else I’m screwed.



Bored at work
August 6, 2008, 2:02 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I’m really bored at work and snaped a couple of photos of my office space.



Summer bridge/wen’s place
August 6, 2008, 1:13 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

After work, I met up with jon n, yen and jeffel. We also saw claudia, mar, michelle, mark, and leslie at the first Leadership Componet for summer bridge ’08. We got into groups and talked with the incoming freshman at UC San diego about race/ethnicity/religion/gender/class and other issues.

Yeah, it was awkward and somewhat uncomfortable..its kind of meant to be. But it was not as painful as we thought it would be. It actually turned out pretty well, the students all participated… willingly. It also feels nice to be able to give back to other students what you’ve been able to receive from past generation of Summer bridgers.

Afterwards, we headed over to wen’s place to hang out a bit.

Yen and Waffle excited to start their duty as a volunteer.

Beginning activities for Leadership component.

Wen making rice back at her place. This image caught my eye for some reason.

Chillin/studying